Chicago Quarter Marathon

Age group award winner at this weekends race, which was Chicago Quarter Marathon. This race was mentally draining because the race was suppose to be 6.55 miles, but it was off my a lot. I clocked 7.14 miles on my Garmin, and had to make minor tweaks at every mile to keep track of my pace. Very frustrating not knowing how much extra miles we were going to run; I’m just happy that I didn’t set any major goals, but i would liked to have known, and ran on an accurate course to possibly make a goal for next years run. I’ll have to think long and hard about returning now though. 

Other than that it was a decent race. Out-and-back course; stocked with plenty of water; well marked, and very simple; and the finish line was stocked with beverages, and bananas.

Leave a Reply

