What do marathon runners feel like the morning after their race?

For me i feel drained, dehydrated, and of course legs tired. I’ve ran a total of 18 marathons, and all of them I felt the same way after running each one. My overall goal after running is just to sit down, rest my legs and drink water. But normally there is a long walk to get outside of the Finish Line area that keeps me from doing it when i want it. It’s because of the long stampede of runners coming in, and race officials want to clear the area.

Leave a Reply

